As well as being a solo artist, Jay has worked and recorded with a variety of bands and musicians over the years, including Eden’s Curse, Iron Knights and The Inner Road.

He is currently working on a new album with his band 7EvenSept, featuring Butcho Vokovic on vocals, Lucio Manco on Bass and Garry King on drums. The songs hark back to Jay and Butcho’s Lynch Mob/Badlands influence but with a contemporary take on the hard rock style of music.

Jay’s other band‘ The Cover Up Conspiracy’ is a progressive rock instrumental band with keyboard wizard Fabrizio Joblonski (Achillea). They are currently working on a new album which will be completed in 2016 and is much influenced by bands such as Dream Theatre, but with his signature Eastern influence sprinkled over the top to create a wonderfully rich and compelling piece of work designed to take listeners on a memorable and individual journey.

As a regular columnist on YouTube, Jay shares his George Lynch inspired licks and playing on his show ‘Lynch Lycks’

He is also a full time mix engineer and producer and has worked on numerous albums, the latest being the 2014 release ‘Revenge’ by UK rock band Skin’n’Bones and is currently producing and working closely with guitarist Mike Rotella on his latest album.

In 2013 Jay recorded with progressive rock band The Inner Road and the album ‘Ascension’ was released in May 2013 to great acclaim and receiving fantastic reviews and accolades.

2013 also saw Jay recording with UK Metal band Iron Knights with the single ‘Destroyer’ being released. He played live with the band in September 2013  at the Swordbrothers Festival in Andernach, Germany and supporting Diamond Head and Uli Jon Roth at the O2 Academy Islington during their UK.

Jay also has his build his own guitar via his company, Spirit Dance Guitars, creating very unique one-off artwork guitars inspired by native cultures and spirit.

Jay’s other work includes…

  • His second album, ‘Circle of Fire’, which is revered by reviewers, critics and fans and features the incredible musicianship of Carsten Schulz (Evidence One/Domain/Midnight Club/Paradise Inc), Pete Newdeck (Eden’s Curse/Tainted Nation), Andreas Novak (Mind’s Eye/House of Shakira), Tim Wallace, Mike Rotella (Neon Knights) and a solo by guitar legend George Lynch (Lynch Mob/Dokken/Souls of We).
  • Jay’s first solo instrumental album “Strange Day”;
  • the George Lynch Tribute Album “Will Play For Lynch”;
  • Appearance on 2 live track on the Eden’s Curse EP ‘Condemned to Burn’;
  • A solo and production of the track ‘Black Magic Blues’ on Mark Claytor’s album ‘Uprising’;
  • Guitars, bass and drums on the song ‘Musical War (Mosh)’ by rappers Pantheonz of Zenn-la;
  • And music for the DVD soundtrack of the workout video ‘Met-RX The Real Workout’.

Jay’s live experience includes NAMM 2011 – playing for Vengeance Guitars at Egnater Amplifiers; two tours with melodic rock band Eden’s Curse in 2009 – the first supporting Stratovarius and Firewind, the second supporting Alestorm and The Rotted, and appearances at the Bloodstock and Hard Rock Hell III Festivals; London Guitar Show 2008 – for Elixir Strings; and Music Live 2002 – for Gajic Guitars.

Jay works from his studio, Sacred Sound, in East Sussex, UK, where he writes, records, engineers, produces, and teaches.




Bandcamp  – HD Downloads in full res WAV, Flac, ETC

Apple Itunes 

Amazon Digital Downloads

CD Baby 


Where we are

Custom description here
Yay! Message sent.
Error! Please validate your fields.

Follow, Like, Pin all the social stuff